Human Resources
  • Home
  • Student SHRM Chapter



 2019-2020 OFFICERS

President: Maggie Sather
Email: maggie.sather@ttu.ed

Senior VP of Internal Operations: Abbie Stewart
Email: abigail.stewart@ttu.edu

Senior VP of External Affairs: Mikayla Feeler
Email: mikayla.feeler@ttu.edu 

Vice President of Admin: Jake Speed
Email: jake.speed@ttu.edu 

Vice President of Engagement: Gabby Elliot
Email: gabby.elliot@ttu.edu

Vice President of Finance: Karmen Ramirez
Email: karmen.ramirez@ttu.edu 

Vice President of Public Relations: Chanel Rodarte
Email: chanel.rodarte@ttu.edu 




                   SHRM'S STUDENT MEMBER CENTER


                                                                CHAPTER AWARDS

    2018-2019 TTU Advisor of the Year


    2018-2019 SHRM Outstanding Student Chapter

    2017-2018 SHRM Outstanding Student Chapter

    2016-2017 SHRM Outstanding Student Chapter


    2017-2018 TTU Student Organization Awards-Best Example of Teamwork Award


    2016-2017 TTU Overall Student Organization of the Year

    2016-2017 Raiders Who Rock- Cooperation & Communication


                                                              

    The Texas Tech SHRM Students participate in Industry Tours that takes place every semester. They have toured Toyota's new national headquarters, Industry Homes, the Dallas Cowboys Stadium, and the University of Texas at Arlington's campus to learn about their Master's in Human Resource Management program.

    An Industry Tour is a great way for students to learn first hand how the size and industry of a business could affect their HR department.


              


    If you would like more information about the TTU SHRM chapter or if you would like to become a member, please contact:

    Lubbock SHRM's Education Chair - Michelle Cook -michellec@cornerstone.net or 

    Tech SHRM's Faculty Advisor - Dr. Feruzan Williams - feruzan.i.williams@ttu.edu


    Lubbock SHRM Chapter #186

    PO Box 64183

     Lubbock Texas  79464

    shrmsecretary@gmail.com

     

    Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software