Human Resources

Texas Tech University SHRM Chapter

 2018 OFFICERS

· President: Jessica Layton 

o Email:jessica.layton@ttu.edu

· Senior Vice President of Operations: Taylor Winter

o Email: taylor.a.winter@ttu.edu

· Vice President of Admin: Zack New

o Email: zackery.new@ttu.edu

· Senior Vice President of External Affairs: Dallas Nicholas

o Email: dallas.p.nicholas@ttu.edu

· Vice President of Merit: Michaela Glendening

o Email: michaela.glendening@ttu.edu

· Vice President of Finance: Noelia Saucedo

o Email: noelia.saucedo@ttu.edu

· Vice President of Public Relations: Ashley McLean

o Email: ashley.mclean@ttu.edu


AWARDS

2016-2017 TTU Overall Student Organization of the Year

2016-2017 Raiders Who Rock- Cooperation & Communication



                                                          Fall 2017 Industry Tour

The Texas Tech SHRM Students participated in an Industry Tour that takes place every semester. This year, they went to Dallas, TX and toured Toyota's new national headquarters, Industry Homes, the Dallas Cowboys Stadium, and the University of Texas at Arlington's campus to learn about their Master's in Human Resource Management program. The Industry Tour is a great way for students to learn first hand how the size and industry of a business could affect their HR department.


          

SHRM Students Earn National SHRM Award! - Press Release

Jessica Layton - One of LSHRM's 2017 Student Scholarship recipients with Kristen Kincannon (R) - Education Chair and Whitney Kennedy (L) - President Elect.
Kristen Phan - One of LSHRM's 2017 Student Scholarship recipients with Whitney Kennedy (R) - President Elect and Kristen Kincannon (L) - Education Chair.
<< All album photos 4/12 photos

If you would like more information about the TTU SHRM chapter or if you would like to become a member, please contact:

Current Student Chapter President - Jessica Layton, jessica.layton@ttu.edu, 806-549-6181

Faculty Advisor - Dr. Feruzan Williams, feruzan.i.williams@ttu.edu, 806-834-6083


Website Sponsor:      

Lubbock SHRM Chapter #186

PO Box 64183

 Lubbock Texas  79464

shrmsecretary@gmail.com

 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software