Human Resources

Texas Tech University SHRM Chapter

 2018-2019 OFFICERS

· President: Michaela Glendening

o Email:michaela.glending@ttu.edu

· Senior VP of Internal Operations: Yadira Torres

o Email: yadira.torres@ttu.edu

· Senior VP of External Affairs: Mayra Maldonado

o Email: mayra.maldonado@ttu.edu

Vice President of Admin: Kelly Jackson

o Email: kelly.r.jackson@ttu.edu

· Vice President of Merit: Cayla Kinnard

o Email: cayla.kinnard@ttu.edu

· Vice President of Finance: Ashley Vizcaino

o Email: ashley.vizcaino@ttu.edu

· Vice President of Public Relations: Gideon Little

o Email: gideon.little@ttu.edu


                                                            AWARDS

2017-2018 SHRM Outstanding Student Chapter

2016-2017 SHRM Outstanding Student Chapter


2017-2018 TTU Student Organization Awards-Best Example of Teamwork Award


2016-2017 TTU Overall Student Organization of the Year

2016-2017 Raiders Who Rock- Cooperation & Communication


                                                          Fall 2017 Industry Tour

The Texas Tech SHRM Students participated in an Industry Tour that takes place every semester. This year, they went to Dallas, TX and toured Toyota's new national headquarters, Industry Homes, the Dallas Cowboys Stadium, and the University of Texas at Arlington's campus to learn about their Master's in Human Resource Management program. The Industry Tour is a great way for students to learn first hand how the size and industry of a business could affect their HR department.


          

SHRM Students Earn National SHRM Award! - Press Release

Jessica Layton - One of LSHRM's 2017 Student Scholarship recipients with Kristen Kincannon (R) - Education Chair and Whitney Kennedy (L) - President Elect.
Kristen Phan - One of LSHRM's 2017 Student Scholarship recipients with Whitney Kennedy (R) - President Elect and Kristen Kincannon (L) - Education Chair.
<< All album photos 1/12 photos

If you would like more information about the TTU SHRM chapter or if you would like to become a member, please contact:

Current Student Chapter President - Jessica Layton, jessica.layton@ttu.edu, 806-549-6181

Faculty Advisor - Dr. Feruzan Williams, feruzan.i.williams@ttu.edu, 806-834-6083


Lubbock SHRM Chapter #186

PO Box 64183

 Lubbock Texas  79464

shrmsecretary@gmail.com

 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software